Secure Network by Deleting Stored Network Passwords In Windows

by on June 21st, 2009

In a PC network environment we have to access another computer sometimes, which usually requires a password to access its resources like files and printers, we have to give the username and password once and then it remains in the Windows Cache until it is restarted or logged off. And if we check the remember password option, then it remains in even after Windows restart. This can be a security issue. Here is the method to delete all cached Windows Network passwords.

Go to Start Windows Menu > Run > Type control userpasswords2 and press Enter.
User Accounts Dialog Box will appear.

delete-stored-passwords

Go to Advance Tab and Click on the Manage Password Button.
In Stored User Names and Password, press the Remove Button and Remove all users information that you want to delete.
That’s it.


Share