How to Delete Files Without Getting Confirmation Message

by on March 16th, 2009

You can delete files faster by disabling confirmation message “Are you sure you want to send ‘finename’ to recyclebin?” by unchecking confirmation check box from recyclebin properties. To do so follow these steps:

recycle-bin-delete

  • Right click at recycle bin
  • Click properties
  • Uncheck the box which says “Display delete confirmation dialog”
  • Click ok

Share

4 Reviews

  1. Hiroshi says:

    @david pietz: Yep!

  2. david pietz says:

    other sites coming up in the same google were approaching a user account control issue which was not specified and not addressed in my search- glad you googled up too

  3. david pietz says:

    i wanted to comment positively on the subject i came for and found useful.
    how do i do that?

  4. david pietz says:

    want to be a more regular visitor to a site where people know whats going on and understand other people
    i am often frustrated with sites that are too basic, to specialized or require complicated rules to post
    have i found a decent place to hang?