Disable Facebook Timeline
Facebook displays updates in a timeline view and an infinite scroll of page that is sometimes irritating (scroll). Facebook timeline, however enables you to view updates in a sequence these were posted. You can also quickly select a time period (year) to browse updates from that year. Facebook timeline has its benefits, but if you want to disable Facebook time, here is how you can do it.
Timelineremove is a little application that can disable Facebook timeline easily. If you don’t like the new Timeline feature on Facebook and want to view Facebook profiles in the old style, use this extension to disable the Facebook timeline feature and restores the classic look of Facebook, without changing the timeline behavior for other visitors of your Facebook profile. Facebook timeline will be on of off for you. Your friends will see timeline view of your profile.
How to Use
The extension works by hiding the Facebook timeline, so you can view Facebook in a classic way. This will affect only you. You will see your profile and other profiles in the classic mode but when other users will visit your profile the will see the timeline view of Facebook.
You will have to download an install it. After installation a button appears to the toolbar that lets
you toggle the Facebook timeline on and off, whenever you want.